Reviews

In this section you can read the reviews of our guests

“I really liked it! This is not just a performance by an orchestra with a classical repertoire, but a specially thought-out program with subtle intelligent humor, a charming entertainer and surprises, as they say, “to the point of creeps.” And in general, it is always pleasant to listen to recognizable classical works not as a soundtrack to advertising, but live, in chamber acoustics. "
Ksenia Belykh
I really liked it!
Andrei
Andrey Ermakov
Concert spectator
Language: english
Ekaterina Nisviteeva
Concert spectator
Language: english
Anastasia Korotova
Concert spectator
Language: english

Reviews from TripAdvisor

Patricia C
Patricia C
2019-10-21
Russian Music Seasons Música Clássica Maravilhoso! Imperdível! Teatro lindo, pequeno. Um poutpourri dos compositores russos. Vale ver. Maravilhoso para os fans de música clássica e para os amadores.
Peggy F
Peggy F
2019-09-30
A not-to-be missed On a recent visit to Saint Petersburg, I had the opportunity to attend a performance of the Russian Music Seasons. I must say the performance was wonderful and I recommend this event to everyone. A highlight was a virtuoso violin performance by a 10-year old boy. He was incredible. While he may not play at all performances, all artists were outstanding. And special mention, too, to the opera singer.
Elizabeth F
Elizabeth F
2019-09-19
Concert The visit to the palace was lovely but the quality of musicianship was superb. It wastruely delightful experience. Short pieces of classical and popular music but varied with solo piano two singers and an excellent young violinist the accompany the string orchestra.
Carola P
Carola P
2019-09-17
Excelente !!! Espectacular selección de obras y orquesta de primer nivel. Recorrido por el palacio previo al concierto y destacable amabilidad de los anfitriones... para no perdérselo!!!
Abelardo Silva
Abelardo Silva
2019-09-15
Programa de gusto general muy bien ejecutado Estuvimos en julio de 2019 en una sala muy linda, con hermosas lamparas, y con visita previa a algunas habitaciones del palacio de un Romanov, Alexei. Un programa básicamente ruso, con excepción de Pietro Mascagni, con música clásica muy popular y bien ejecutado. La presencia de un niño de 11 años quien hace prodigios con su violín y de un joven gran pianista, además de grandes voces lo hacen salir a uno con su alma engrandecida. Entre tanta visita a palacios, y tanto por ver en tan linda ciudad, esta detención en la paz y tranquilidad de la música lo hace tremendamente destacable y recomendable.. Felicitaciones!
Fedorvkuz
Fedorvkuz
2019-09-07
Концерт в великокняжеским дворце Множество прекрасных мест в Петербурге, дышащих историей. Но Русские музыкальные сезоны во дворце Великого князя Владимира дают ощущение интеллигентности представителей высшей российской аристократии. Приятные молодые люди, встречают вас, предлагают шампанское и свободно общаются по-русски и по-английски. Прекрасный дуэт скрипки и виолончели, играет в течение часа в фойе, перед концертом. Небольшая экскурсия по сохранившимся в неприкосновенности великокняжеским покоям. Всё это лишь прелюдия. И, наконец, концерт. Полтора часа в камерном зале с замечательной акустикой высокопрофессиональный молодой оркестр и солисты исполняют разные по стилю классические произведения. Два с половиной часа тщательно продуманной программы, позволяющей чуть прикоснуться к духовности прежних властителей России.
Kathleen B
Kathleen B
2019-09-04
Beautiful music in a Russian Palace A tour of the Palace, a glass of chamagne, and a well-chosen program of Russian and American composers. The chamber orchestra was first class. A young boy played well enough to sit first chair soon at Moscow Conservatory. Perfectly timed with great variety to leave the audience wanting more. A delightful evenning
r.shukri
r.shukri
2019-09-02
Excellent finale for my visit to St Petersbourgh After visiting the Marinisky theater, I really wanted to see something special reflect the spirit of the city,We went to the palace of the Gand Duke prince Vladimere Romanove on our last night the 10th of August,Greeted by polite,friendly and elegant young men, led to a corridor where chamber string Quartate were playing,offered a drink and tour around the glorious palace before we led to the music concert hall, Beautiful architecture a feast to the eye only to be complimented by well chosen programm with excellent singers and players and the anchore was the RAdetsky March with input from the audiance..Such a wonderful ending to a beautiful magical evening . Well done.
AshmoreMY
AshmoreMY
2019-08-27
Fabulous evening of Russian classics! Wonderful evening at the Palace which was interesting and diverse: you get a palace tour, some background on the composers, it's a mix of classical music, opera etc and there are drinks and the opportunity to mix and mingle too as it's a small group. Evening flew by and it's centrally located near the winter Palace. Would highly recommend.
William B
William B
2019-08-22
Wonderful concert--A highlight of our cruise to St. Petersbefg This wonderful concert was a highlight of our cruise to St. Petersburg. This was NOT offered by our cruise line, but was booked through an independent agency ULKO Tours through our cruise agent Cruises-N-More. It was immensely worthwhile. We were met by our driver at the boat and taken to a former ducal residence that had a beautiful small theater seating about 500 people. We were given a glass of champagne and seated for the concert. We believe that the organizers held the concert for us, as our boat was late in docking. The room was full of mostly Russian patrons. Then the concert began. There was a chamber orchestra of 12 superb musicians and conductor playing a potpourri of Russian classical music starting with Glinka, Tchaikovsky (of course) and including George Gershwin, whose father emigrated from St. Petersberg (who knew?). But the highlight of the evening were several award winning young musicians. A fantastic 10-year-old violinist who played Vivaldi like a seasoned pro, a virtuoso pianist, and two wonderful singers. Leroy Anderson's "The Typewriter" was a delightful lagniappe. The concert was charming and thoroughly professional. This was a concert that would have been at home in the finest concert halls in the world. After a steady diet of Elvis impersonators and rock-n-roll on the boat, this was such a wonderful change for us. We will remember this beautiful concert for many years to come. For visitors to St. Petersberg, this concert event should be obligatory.

Grazie per esserti iscritto alla nostra newsletter!

Segui i nostri aggiornamenti sui social network: